Welcome to TNRHA ...
The Tennessee Reining Horse Association (TNRHA) was founded in 2003 as an affiliate of NRHA.  Since its inception it has built a reputation for quality reining horse shows and clinics, consistently attracting participants from more than fifteen states.
Proud affiliate of


  Results & Year End Points


NSBTNRHA is pleased to partner with Bryan Morgan and National Sports Broadcasting for video, photography and webcast for the 2016 Show Season.

TNRHA thanks our generous 2016
VBC and SMR Derby Award Sponsors

VBC Derby Championship Buckles
– Open and Non Pro
Dale DePriest
DoubleD Horseshoeing

VBC Derby Reserve Champion Vests
– Open and Non Pro
Darling888 Ranch

VBC Derby Third Place Cooler
- Open and Non Pro

VBC Derby Fourth Place Halter
- Open and Non Pro
Marco Formentin Performance Horses

SMR Futurity Championship Buckles
- Open and Non Pro
Marbry Performance Horses

SMR Futurity Reserve Champion Vests
- Open and Non Pro
Schaffhauser Performance Horses

SmartPak is proudly sponsoring special awards for the VBC Non-Pro Derby winners first through third place in all divisions!

VBC Derby & SMR Futurity Champions
will receive products sponsored by
Excel EQ

We are very grateful to have such great sponsors.  See our sponsor page to learn more about them and visit their web sites and show your support.


Click here for our member links
Want to add YOUR link on our site?
Email us and let us know

Your membership to TNRHA must be current in order for you to be eligible for year end awards. Renewals or new membership may be paid in advance or at the first show.

2016 Show Dates
Midwinter Slip & Slide
incl. 7-UP Derby
Harriman, Tennessee - Stafford Expo Center
Apr 30
May 1
Rookie Day
Secrets of Judging

Spinning in the Rein
incl. 4 YR Old Futurity & Derby
Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Miller Coliseum

Slide into Summer
inc. Green Reiner Celebration
Harriman, Tennessee - Stafford Expo Center

Autumn Reins
incl. Freestyle Reining
Harriman, Tennessee - Stafford Expo Center

Sept 29
- Oct 2

Smoky Mountain Reins
incl. VBC & SMR Derby
Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Miller Coliseum

ballot boxTNRHA Board Elections will be held again this year at the Murfreesboro show in accordance with our by-laws.  This gives more members an opportunity to vote and to seat our new board well in advance of the planning meeting for 2017.  Members have asked about online voting and the board will be considering that option.  Officer Positions to be selected this year are PRESIDENT and SECRETARY (even year elections for two year terms). In addition, terms are up for three board director positions (currently held by Landon Backus, Andrew Fox and Rick Walker) this year and are open for nominations.

Deadline for Nominations is September 4 at midnight.  No Exceptions can be made. Nominations must be sent to the TNRHA Secretary either by mail or email and postmarked/marked by the deadline.

Send nominations to:
Audrey Kidd
917 Oak Valley Lane
Nashville, TN 37220
Or email to: tnreining@gmail.com

Remember - every nomination must have a second.  The board considers two nominations for the same person a “second” but we encourage anyone who is making a nomination for a board position to make sure that their “second” is covered (and it is really good if sent to the secretary with a note, i.e. “Sam Slide has nominated Susie Spins for President.  This is my second to that nomination”).   Please be specific that you are nominating for President, Secretary or Director (3 positions to be voted on).  Nominees must be current TNRHA members in good standing at the time of the election.

We encourage nominees to have experience as TNRHA Volunteers and to have been actively involved in several aspects of TNRHA through attending board or planning meetings, participating in fund raising, and supporting as a family member, exhibitor, trainer or breeder.  This is a working board and any TNRHA member is eligible to serve!  All nominees will be asked to provide a short bio of their experience in the sport of reining and with TNRHA and a few words about why they want to serve on the TNRHA board.

TNRHA has just received notification from NRHA that FOUR of our shows are approved circuit shows in the 2016 NRHA Affliate Program:

    1. Midwinter Slip and Slide  March 24 - 27 (2 Slates)
    2. Spinning In the Rein  May 12 - 15 (2 Slates)
    3. Slide Into Summer  June 9 - 12 (2 Slates)
    4. Autumn Reins  July 14 - 17 (2 Slates)

The move to July for the fourth show has given us the 4th qualifying show for the RAF, something many folks have been requesting for a long time!  The 2016 East Center Affiliate Regional Champions will be held in Springfield, OH on  September 8 - 11.

2016 Continental Saddle Series Classes
Rookie Pro, Non-Pro, Rookie

Congratulations to
2015 Continental Saddles Series winners

2015 Saddle Series winners

(from left to right)
Dale DePriest, Intermediate NP; Lucas Ayers, Limited Open;
Bob Malone, TNRHA Green 1 and Stephanie DePriest, Rookie 1

Volunteer Program
Earn Stall Credits by volunteering at the show!

Members who wish to participate in the Volunteer Program - which lets volunteers earn stall credits that offset the cost of showing - should contact Connie Westerman in advance of each show to reserve the gate classes or other work assignments you prefer. Each volunteer may sign up initially for as many as 3 gate classes and assignments are made on a first come, first served basis. Nick's email is runningfarms@gmail.com